Follow Us

Header Ad

Latest Posts


About show-offs

Everything has been known for a long time and is listed in the seven deadly sins:

Lust or lust (lat. Luxuria, fleshly) is a strong desire. Lust is commonly associated with intense or unbridled sexual desire, which can lead to fornication (including adultery), rape, bestiality, and other sinful sexual acts. However, lust can also mean other forms of unbridled desire, such as money or power. Henry Edward Manning says that the impurity of lust turns a person into a “slave to the devil.”

Gluttony or gluttony (lat. gula) is an excessive passion and excessive consumption of something, reaching waste. The word comes from the Latin gluttire, to swallow.

Greed (Latin: avaritia), also known as avarice, greed, or self-interest – this, like lust or gluttony, is the sin of desire. However, the concept of greed (from the point of view of the Church) is applied to artificial, predatory desire and the pursuit of material goods.

Laziness (lat. tristitia or acedia, “carelessness”) refers to a complex of concepts that goes back to antiquity and includes mental, spiritual, pathological and physical conditions[32]… This complex can be defined as a lack of interest or a habitual unwillingness to make an effort.

Submissive sin

Akedia (lat. acedia “without care”[32], from the Greek. ἀκηδία) is neglect of one’s own affairs. Akedia can be translated as apathy, depression without joy. It is associated with melancholy: akedia describes behavior, while melancholy presupposes the emotion that triggers it. In early Christian thought, lack of joy was seen as a deliberate rejection of the goodness of God. On the contrary, apathy was considered a refusal to help others in difficult times.

Anger (lat: ira) can be defined as uncontrollable feelings of anger, rage and even hatred. Anger often manifests itself in a desire for revenge. In its purest form, anger is resentment, violence, and hatred that can provoke enmity that can last for centuries. Anger can persist long after the person who committed the grievous offense is dead. Feelings of anger can manifest in many ways, including impatience, misanthropy, revenge, and self-destructive behavior such as drug abuse or suicide.

Envy (lat. invidia), like greed or lust, is characterized by insatiable desire. It can be described as a sad or resentful greed for another person’s traits or possessions. She arises from vanity and separates a person from his neighbor.

Pride (lat.superbia) considered on almost every list the original and most serious of the seven deadly sins… It is also believed to be the source of other deadly sins. Pride is known as arrogance (from ancient Greek ὕβρις) or futility, as depraved egoism, as putting one’s own desires, motives, desires and whims above the well-being of other people.

Subordinate Sin:

Vanity (lat.vanagloria) – unjustified boasting.

Sure "which of you is without sin, be the first to throw a stone at her" (John 8: 2-11)

But when entering a public space, remember this outstanding the list does not interfere. Yes, from my own many years of experience in trade, I was more than once convinced that violation of any of these commandments, except, perhaps, gluttony, leads only to failure.

Good luck with your bidding!

Fidenge Pecold

My profession is a journalist, but my hobby for 8 years has been studying Forex investing and trading. During this time, I managed to gain extensive experience in investing and trading cryptocurrencies and double my capital in the Forex market. To be the author of this magazine, the site owners invited me to participate in one of the 2020 trading webinars, and I will try to reveal the most relevant crypto market news for you.

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    Forgot Password